vurkeen.blogg.se

Non breaking space code 160
Non breaking space code 160








non breaking space code 160

In that case, it is wiser to make a copy before carrying out the replacement. Since the resulting string is necessarily of the same length as the given string, the replacement can be done in-place, that is, without first making a copy of the original string-unless the latter is referenced elsewhere in the system. So, in any modern emulator, the result should be instantaneous.

non breaking space code 160

20,000 characters per second on a real, non-emulated HP-48GX (I just tried it with a giant string of 150,000 No-Break Space characters: it took only 7.33 seconds to convert them all to normal SPACE characters). Written in machine code, it is blazingly fast, replacing ca. It simply replaces a specific character with another one throughout a given string. So, here is my little utility I came up with back then. I ran into the same problem two years ago, but since I didn’t particularly like the idea of having to sit there and wait for someone else to fix it, I decided to solve it-as best I could-on my end of the line, i.e. This wreaks havoc if you are trying to paste the source into something like EMU48. Questions: You seem to be an actual French speaker.(11-26-2022 01:46 AM)DavidM Wrote: If you copy the text in a code block by selecting it and performing "copy", the spaces in the source seem to be getting converted to non-breaking spaces when you paste it into an application. Here are some of the threads that go into extreme detail on non-breaking spaces (and other types of spaces):Ģ013 " non breaking spaces (* and   automatically removed" Over the years, I've written extensively on non-breaking spaces in ebooks. Even within French, there are differences between French + Canadian French punctuation. you have to know the specific language's conventions. Side Note: For all the different thin/normal spacing around punctuation. LibreOffice's article: "Non Breaking Spaces Before Punctuation In French (espaces insécables)" (*) fun fact: the left part of Vellum shows non-breaking spaces (View -> Invisible Characters) but at the same time the right part of the application (ePUB preview) shows normal spaces.įor the sake of completeness and further reference to French rules, I found the following resources (albeit in French only) of particular interest: Inevitably, the non-breaking spaces appear as normal spaces when I eventually display the ePUB. I tried opening the ePUB in macOS Library and in Adobe Digital Editions. I tried updating the XHTML with non-breaking space tags (& nbsp, & #160. I tried checking the generated XHML, and can't find any non-breaking space tag where they should be. I tried generating ePUB from Pages and from Vellum*.

non breaking space code 160

After browsing the Internet, I tried different ways: All is fine except the non-breaking spaces (present in my Pages document) but disappearing from my ePUB.

non breaking space code 160

I am on macOS (Catalina), primarily using Pages to generate my ePUB. Hello, I am giving a first shot at creating an ePUB, and am struggling with non-breaking spaces.










Non breaking space code 160